FIREFIGHTERS' PENSIONS COMMITTEE

Draft Terms of Reference (discussed at the FPC 2012)

The Firefighters' Pensions Committee is a consultative body, representative of key business partners in the Fire and Rescue Service in England, on issues relating to the firefighters' pension schemes (and compensation scheme).

The Committee will:

- propose and consider matters of policy relating to the firefighters` pension schemes
- bring forward issues for discussion and consideration in relation to the firefighters` pension schemes
- comment and offer advice to DCLG on all proposals relating to firefighters` pension schemes in England which in turn can be brought to Ministers` attention.

Revised FPC Membership (this has been updated to reflect membership at 2013)

1.	LG Group representative	Councillor Maurice Heaster
2.	LG Group (Finance advisor)	Ged Murphy
3.	LG Group (HR advisor)	James Dalgleish
4.	HR representatives to the Committee	Alyson Hall (Manchester FRA) &
		Andrew Bayne (Kent FRA)
5.	Society of County Treasurers	Richard Hornby
6.	Chief Fire Officers Association	lan Hayton
7.	Fire Brigades Union	Matt Wrack/ Andy Dark
8.	Fire Brigades Union	Sean Starbuck
9.	Thompsons Solicitors (FBU)	Ivan Walker
10.	Retained Firefighters' Union	John Barton
11.	Fire Officers Association	Glyn Morgan
12.	Association of Principal Fire Officers	Des Prichard
13.	Association of LA Medical Advisors	Dr Will Davies
14.	GAD	Michael Scanlon/Richard Haines
15.	DCLG (Chair)	Andrew Cornelius
16.	DCLG	Chris Morley
17.	DCLG	Sharon Mayers
18.	DCLG (Secretary)	Anthony Mooney
Observers from Devolved Administrations		
19.	Scottish Public Pensions Agency	Jenny Coltman
20.	Northern Ireland (DHSSPSNI)	Heather Robinson
21.	Welsh Assembly	Kingsley Rees